This cold morning reminded me of….

… A chilly, winter hike! Or, I just found some of these photos on one of my memory cards. BUT, I found them! It’s a pretty great feeling —  putting your card in your camera, looking to see if it’s clear… finding photos that bring back great memories (it’s also a reminder that you need to get your shit together and clear your cards after every shoot.)!

This was an awesome day, too. It was mid-December, and Brandon and I decided, kind of off the cuff, to make the short hike up Humpback Rock on the Blue Ridge Parkway. We were cutting it close, and got up there as the sun was going down.

It’s crazy to look at these photos now, because now I’m looking out my window at the newly green, spring trees! But winter trees have a clean beauty of their own. I love their silhouettes against a colorful sky.

A stand of trees at the base of the trail.

Brandon summits Humpback Rock!

Brandon takes in...

...the winter sunset.

Loner.

This entry was posted in friends and family, the natural, Virginia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

