Adios!

A view of Lago Coatepeque from Santa Ana, the highest volcano in El Salvador.

So, tomorrow morning Kpo and I will get on a plane and head home. I’ve been out of the country for about a month and a half now, and, although I have had an awesome time, I am pretty ready to get home and see everyone!

Since the last post, Kpo and I went to Antigua, Guatemala for a couple of days. It was beautiful and a lot of fun. We came back to San Salvador and hiked Santa Ana, the highest volcano in the country, with Case, Sophie, and Hannah (Sophie’s sister who is in town now). Then, yesterday we drove to Copan, Honduras for a night. The drive there was long, but gorgeous. The mountains in Honduras and Guatemala are incredible.

Anyway- Copan was fun! We saw the Mayan ruins right outside of the town. It was amazing. I have never seen anything like that before. It was strange to walk around the rubble of a past civilization and listen to our guide talk about what scholars have decided the purpose of each building was etc. Really kind of eerie, but beautiful.

Long story short, this has been a great trip. I will put more photos up when I get home, but, for now, I’m going to get some sleep.

Hasta luego!

This entry was posted in El Salvador, the natural. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

