Packin’ up!

Well, I’m packing up for Argentina and, in typical Vance fashion, I have left plenty for myself to do during this last day in the States!

I am guessing my next post will be from Buenos Aires on Wednesday– so goodbye Tennessee and goodbye summer! I can’t believe I am going to experience two winters in one year… but it is hot enough right now in Chattanooga to make winter a little more appealing.

Anyway, the photo today is also from May during CPJW, in the mountains of North Carolina.  It was incredibly foggy the first few days there, and I started feeling kind of closed in. So, one afternoon, when I was on my way back to the place where we were staying, I took a detour and drove down the Blue Ridge Parkway to try to find a clearing. I drove for about 15 minutes when I came across this pullover. It was amazing, and just what I needed.

After CPJW, I drove to Charlottesville, VA, to help photograph my sister’s friend’s wedding. I took the Parkway from Spruce Pines, NC, to Roanoke, VA, and it was incredible! I now have a goal of driving the Parkway sometime soon…

Hasta luego!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Packin’ up!

  1. Alyssa says:

    beautiful, my love!

Leave a Reply

